返回列表 回復 發帖

[分享] Some True Experiences

[分享] Some True Experiences

One guy I worked with back in the early 80's tells of one patient and his med.

Well you see some medications require that the patient not stop taking them without the advice of their MD, since sometimes the patient has to be weaned down on the dose slowley before they can get off the med.

One doctor had put on this patients prescription (and wanted it put into the directions on the bottle) that the patient was not to stop taking the med abruptly.
So being a good pharmacist my friend typed the label:  "Take one tablet twice daily. Do not stop abruptly."
The patient gets his prescription and takes out the bottle and reads the label and comes back to the pharmacist and says I have a question.
Pharmacist says, "sure what can I do for you?" (being a good pharmacist we are ALWAYS ready willing and able to answer any question posed by our patients).
The patient says I see here that the directions say "Not to stop abruptly" but what if something runs out in front of my car?
I'm sure glad this guy asked before heading home cause Id have hated to have him go through his life slowing down while walking up to a corner or into a checkout line at the store.

Another pharmacist tells of kidding with one patient who took him seriously:
The pharmacist typed the label for an eye drop: "Place one drop in both eyes twice daily."
The patient got the prescription and read the label and asked, "How am I supposed to get the same drop in both eyes?  How do I get a half a drop?"